Store Temporarily Closed: New Store Coming Soon

Nufonia Must Fall (10" Vinyl Picture Disc)

$ 25.00 CAD


Recorded from the Nufonia Must Fall premiere tour in London, Hamburg and Groningen. Currently only available on vinyl.

It contains excerpts from the live score to Nufonia Must Fall, a “live film” created in real time in front of an audience by a team of puppeteers, camera operators and techs. Directed by K.K. Barrett best known for his production design work on Her, Where The Wild Things Are, Lost in Translation and Being John Malkovich.

Music by Kid Koala.
Performed by Kid Koala (piano, turntables, effects, vocoder) and Afiara Quartet (cello: Adrian Fung, violin: Valerie Li, violin: Timothy Kantor, viola: Eric Wong)
Musical Director and String arrangements by Vid Cousins.
Special guest vocal on ‘You’re Fired’ by K.K. Barrett.

A1) overture
A2) amidst the noise of the city
A3) robot meets girl
A4) malorie’s theme
A5) hexabot
A6) you’re fired
A7) page 165 live in Groningen
B1) show me a sign(s)
B2) a robot tries to write a love song
B3) m.a.l.o.r.i.e.
B4) tenderness + engineering
B5) night falls on nufonia
B6) mysterious office
B7) clumsy turkey (with wine and crickets)
B8) you’re fired (reprise) feat. K.K. Barrett
B9) page 275 live in Hamburg
B10) bonus blooper

We are currently on tour

We will not be fulfilling orders until (xx/xx/xx).


Shipping is calculated directly through Canada Post services.
We ship from our HQ in Montreal on Mondays.